top of page

God Loves a Mess

The natural world God created isn't neat and pristine like a well manicured man-made garden. It contains decay and rot and forms formidable, impassable undergrowth. Yet, from that rot and decay, new life springs up making the surroundings beautiful. It causes the observer to be in awe of how the wildness of a place produces new life out of what looks like a catastrophe of chaos. So it is with our lives.


Welcome to my new blog post platform. Over the past three years I've retreated to study and school books and emerged with a Bachelors degree in Christian Education from Tyndale University. What I learned most of all is how little I know. I'm back in to my studies with a cross-country move and my first year Masters Degree in Chaplaincy and Spiritual Care completed at Trinity Western University. And the journey continues "moment by moment."




Rain Forest in Pacific Rim of British Columbia


"In this blog I'd like to share how God uses the rotten things in our lives to produce beauty and growth and most of all to reflect His Glory."

It's been a time of growth and reflection and of seeking God for what He desires for me in the fall of my life. With that in mind, pursuing a Masters Degree in Chaplaincy and Spiritual Care is fulfilling God's purpose for me to minister to those who have experienced trauma, lonliness and are hurting. In the meantime, I'd like to share with you some of the Spiritual truths I've gleaned from God's Word. In this blog please see how a loving God uses the rotten things in our lives to produce beauty and growth and most of all to reflect His Glory.


God Loves Us in Our Mess

Ever think you can’t go to God because your life is too messed up, or your not good or perfect enough? Or, do you think that you have to first sort out the mess (shame, guilt, heartbreak, disappointments etc.) before turning to God? Don't believe the lie that perhaps society, your friends or loved ones and especially Satan wants you to believe: that you are not worthy, not perfect enough, that you must be faultless or blameless before God will accept you or listen to you and love you. God, in His love and mercy and grace meets you where you're at. In the muck and mire of your life. He does it because of His unconditional love for you and me. He does it because your sin, your mess and mine was nailed to the cross of Calvary once and for all time. God came in the form of Jesus of Nazareth to restore us to the full and abundant life He planned for us before we were even born. When we allow Him to meet us in our mess His light penetrates our isolation, our lonliness and our burden-filled hearts. He rains down His restorative power through His Spirit so that even in our mess, beauty, growth and life begins to appear.


1 . God loves you

  • But God demonstrates his own love for us in this: While we were still sinners, Christ died for us - Romans 5:8

2 . God hears you

  • This is the confidence we have in approaching God: that if we ask anything according to his will, he hears us - John 5:14

3 . God cares for you and teaches you

  • “Come to me, all you who are weary and burdened, and I will give you rest. Take my yoke upon you and learn from me, for I am gentle and humble in heart, and you will find rest for your souls – Matthew 11:28

4 . God's truth sets you free

  • Then you will know the truth, and the truth will set you free. – John 8:32

He makes all things new

God meets you in your mess, and turn it into something beautiful and new. You do not need to be perfect in order to go to him, or call out to him. He is ready and waiting to meet you exactly where you are.


“God is in the Midst of Your Mess. Trust Him.”

21 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page